Bicycles outside shops #3 BATH

Sometimes I see a bike in the street that just stops me in my tracks. More often than not,the bike is orange. I seem to love orange bikes. So I had to stop to take a picture, when I saw this lovely bike parked in Walcot Street, Bath:

bicycle fixie in Bath

Really interesting tyre choice, wonderful colour, fixed gear and to top it off, a gold chain, tensioned perfectly.

gold chain - fixie

This bicycle is so fabulous looking that even standing in a pile of dogends and street scuzz cannot impinge its fundamental awesomeness. I’d love to see it in motion.

Published in: on June 14, 2010 at 8:15 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://highwaycyclinggroup.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/bicycles-outside-shops-3-bath/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tim Beadle, Ev. Ev said: New blog post: http://tinyurl.com/35mp2qh I love snapping pics of bikes outside shops, especially when they look this good! […]

  2. What adds to its fabulousness is that it is a fixed wheel bike. My dad used to hill climb on one of these – if this guy/girl commutes from outside Bath s/he must be fit!


Leave a comment