Blog Silence

Hello. I haven’t crashed, nor have I stopped riding. I’ve just had so much to do that every time I’ve switched on my computer I’ve felt that I should be working rather than blogging. Hopefully this state of affairs will not carry on for much longer (although it is nice to have lots of work to do) and I’ll have lots of evenings free for verbose essays about cycling a few miles.

I’ve been out on the Brompton and the Lemond – racking up around fifty combined miles since last I blogged. Typically I’ve forgotten most things about the rides, apart from the woman at the garage asking if I was paying for fuel as I stood at the counter with my cycling gear and helmet on.

Forlorn bike remains - Oxford

There’s not much else to add at the moment, I must get back in touch with John and see if wee can restart the Tuesday rides. I expect he’s been cycling loads and is whippet fit.

Published in: on May 4, 2008 at 10:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://highwaycyclinggroup.wordpress.com/2008/05/04/blog-silence/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

