Thursday Broadmead by Brompton

On Thursday, I rode four miles into Broadmead, Trowbridge on the Brompton, hitting the Tesco Express to pick up some lunchtime supplies and have a screen break. I happened to take my camera and grabbed a little bit of lo-res video footage which I have assembled here.

It was a pleasant little ride, a Brompton takes away all the urgency from a journey. Nice also to see Roger Brunt here, a local driving instructor who taught my wife to drive over sixteen years ago, see how he gives me plenty of room when he overtakes. The music on the video is, believe it or not, actually a section of agricultural jigs featured on the soundtrack from Bagpuss.

Published in: on March 9, 2008 at 8:05 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://highwaycyclinggroup.wordpress.com/2008/03/09/thursday-broadmead-by-brompton/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I wonder what “agricultural jigs” means. they’re irish jigs, “pipe on the hob” and “high part of the road.”

  2. They are indeed very clearly Irish, but they’re listed as ‘Agricultural Jigs’ on the soundtrack. As the CD was, I believe, compiled long after the show had finished broadcasting (in 1999 I think off the top of my head), I would suggest that the person doing the credits didn’t know the titles of the tunes. And neither did I until you pointed them out, thanks for that. The actual track can be bought from iTunes as it goes on for considerably longer than the brief snippet on the vid.


Leave a Reply

