Rivendell Jersey (drool!)

OMG!

And normally I pour secret scorn on individuals who say “OMG!” so perhaps you will have some idea as to my depth of feeling over this. The wonderful Bicycle Works from the U.S.A. have produced an absolutely beautiful wool cycle jersey. Everything about it screams “classic”, but don’t take my word for it, take a look for yourself.

Rivendell Jersey

I’ve said it before, I think Rivendell are easily my favourite bicycle company, the bikes are so far out of my financial reach that it’s ridiculous for me to even look at a picture of a Rivendell bicycle, but look I most certainly do. Their every product screams “high quality”, actually because it’s Rivendell there is no screaming, only gentle insistence on traditional materials, craftsmanship and crucially, integrity.

Published in: on February 18, 2008 at 9:09 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://highwaycyclinggroup.wordpress.com/2008/02/18/rivendell-jersey-drool/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m a fan of Rivendale too.. and I bought one of those weird Japanese bells. It was the most expensive bell I bought as I had to pay high shipping costs to the UK, but it was worth it.

  2. I’m with you on that one, four quid for a bell is ridiculous even before you add on the shipping costs (TIP* I tend to wait until I’ve got enough money to buy a whole bunch of stuff them get it all shipped at once, in the notes section of the order I ask them to send it by the cheapest method (surface mail) that way Rivendell will only charge you for what it actually costs to shift) but the bell is a thing of pure beauty. That tone and resonance, it just rings for ages, I love it.


Leave a Reply

